Little Rock Touchdown Club reveals 2014 lineup

The Little Rock Touchdown Club revealed its 2014 lineup Tuesday afternoon at a press conference at the Simmons Bank building in downtown Little Rock.

Arkansas coach Bret Bielema kicks the slate off with an appearance Tuesday, Aug. 19. Former Dallas Cowboys Hall of Fame receiver Michael Irvin caps the year off with the club’s awards banquet in February.

Irvin is one of three former NFL Hall of Famers on the schedule. Former Chicago Bears linebacker Mike Singletary is slated for Tuesday, Sept. 9 and former Cowboys linebacker Lee Roy Jordan comes to Little Rock Oct. 6. Other former NFL players include Cowboys receiver Raghib “Rocket” Ismail Monday, Nov. 3.

Arkansas athletic director Jeff Long makes his annual appearance Monday, Sept. 15 and new Arkansas State coach Blake Anderson makes his first LRTD stop Monday, Oct. 27. First-year Central Arkansas coach Steve Campbell appears Monday, Nov. 17.

The final regular lunch meeting Monday, Nov. 24 features former Arkansas All-American and Philadelphia Eagles offensive lineman Shawn Andrews. His appearance comes almost exactly a year after he told 10498101_10152710411520695_1761302665868266975_o that former Eagles quarterback Donovan McNabb mistreated him and started rumors that Andrews was gay. News outlets from around the country picked up the story.

For more information on the LRTD go to